Staff Directory

General Contact Information

Area

Phone

Email

General Inquiries1-416-978-6614 graduate.information@utoronto.ca
Application Inquiries1-416-978-7756 admissions.sgs@utoronto.ca
Graduate Awards1-416-946-0808 graduate.awards@utoronto.ca
Technical Support sgs.support@utoronto.ca

 

Did You Know?

SGS Student Services (including Student Academic Services, Graduate Awards, and the Postdoctoral Fellows Office) can be found at 63 St. George Street. Learn more.

704 Spadina Ave will continue as an interim centre for graduate professional development. The Office of English Language & Writing Support (ELWS) and Graduate Professional Skills (GPS) will enjoy expanded facilities for programming, consultation services, and meetings until moving to a new home.


 

To find the contact information for SGS staff by office, please click on one of the office links.

Office of the Dean & Vice-Provost

Locke Rowe - Dean, Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390 Fax: 416-946-7021
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Dianne Heximer - Executive Assistant to the Dean
School of Graduate Studies
Room 206
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390 Fax: 416-946-7021
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

TBA - Associate Director, Graduate Affairs
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3102
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Alison Kenzie - Communications Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-7319
alison.kenzie@utoronto.ca

Kristen Stinchcombe - Special Projects Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3220
kristen.stinchcombe@utoronto.ca


Office of the Vice-Deans

Elizabeth Smyth - Vice-Dean, Programs
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanprograms@utoronto.ca

Luc De Nil - Vice-Dean, Students
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101A
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanstudents@utoronto.ca

Angelique Plata - Executive Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
Room 103
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2384 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanea@utoronto.ca

Kelly Crawford - Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vicedeanassistant@utoronto.ca

Graduate Professional Development

Reinhart Reithmeier - Special Advisor to the Dean, Graduate Skills Development and Engagement
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-3427 Fax: 416-946-0992
gpd@utoronto.ca

Liam O'Leary - Grad Room Programming Coordinator
Student Academic Services
Grad Room
66 Harbord Street
University of Toronto M5S 1A1
Tel: 416-946-3497 Fax: 416-946-0831
liam.oleary@utoronto.ca

TBD - Administrative Coordinator, Graduate Professional Development and Engagement and Graduate Programming
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto  M5S 2J2

Student Academic Services & Awards

Laura Stathopoulos - Director
Student Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 213
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-8576 Fax: 416-946-0992
laura.stathopoulos@utoronto.ca

Lisa Haley - Associate Director, Graduate Awards and Financial Aid
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 203
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel. 416-978-2780 Fax: 416-946-0992
l.haley@utoronto.ca

Josie Lalonde - Associate Director, Student Systems and Records (on secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Fax: 416-946-0992

Awards

General Help
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-946-0808 Fax: 416-946-0992
graduate.awards@utoronto.ca

Fong Di Caterina - Senior Awards Officer
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
Room 214
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2150 Fax: 416-946-0992
fong.dicaterina@utoronto.ca

Hanna Granovsky - Interim Awards Officer, Federal
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
Room 202
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-8260 Fax: 416-946-0992
hanna.granovsky@utoronto.ca

Tara Lock - Awards Officer, Internal (on secondment)
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2386 Fax: 416-946-0992
tara.lock@utoronto.ca

Lisa Fannin - Acting Awards Officer, Internal
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2386 Fax" 416-946-0992
lisa.fannin@utoronto.ca

Stacey Kwan - Awards Officer, Provincial
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
Room 202
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2205 Fax: 416-946-0992
staceym.kwan@utoronto.ca

Alice Brummell - Coordinator, Student Support and Financial Aid
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
Room 212
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6390  Fax: 416-946-0992
alice.brummell@utoronto.ca

Michelle Ekuban - Graduate Student Financial Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2839 Fax: 416-946-0992
m.ekuban@utoronto.ca

Student Academic Services

Victoria Hurlihey - Manager, Front-line Student Academic Services
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101B
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-4592 Fax: 416-946-0992
victoria.hurlihey@utoronto.ca

Ed Baluyut - Graduate Unit Advisory Services Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 104
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2657 Fax: 416-946-0992
ed.baluyut@utoronto.ca

Ian Marquez - Front-line Assistant
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-6614 Fax: 416-946-0992
ian.marquez@utoronto.ca

Pat Singh - Student Services Assistant, Division 1 - Humanities
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-8791 Fax: 416-946-0992
pat.singh@utoronto.ca

Leslie Salituro - Student Services Assistant, Division 2 - Social Sciences
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-4547 Fax: 416-946-0992
l.salituro@utoronto.ca

Joan Lewis - Student Services Assistant, Division 3 - Physical Sciences
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2235 Fax: 416-946-0992
j.lewis@utoronto.ca

Jong Mi Sze - Student Services Assistant Division 4 - Life Sciences
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2665 Fax: 416-946-0992
jong.sze@utoronto.ca

Recruitment & Admissions

Hasmik Sargsyan - Recruitment and Admissions Officer
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-4101 Fax: 416-946-0992
hasmik.sargsyan@utoronto.ca

Rory McKeown - Admissions and International Student Advisor
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 104
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-7756 Fax: 416-946-0992
sgs.international@utoronto.ca

Grad Room

Liam O'Leary - Grad Room Programming Coordinator
Student Academic Services
Grad Room
66 Harbord Street
University of Toronto M5S 1A1
Tel: 416-946-3497 Fax: 416-946-0831
liam.oleary@utoronto.ca

Doctoral Exams Office and Master's Thesis Submission & Graduation Office

Lisa Fannin - Doctoral Exams Assistant (on secondment)
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street

University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5258 Fax: 416-946-0992
sgs.doctoral@utoronto.ca

Audrey Fong - Student Services Administrative Assistant
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 110
63 St. George Street

University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2377 Fax: 416-946-0992
sgs.masters@utoronto.ca

Sparkle Alves - Doctoral Exams Assistant
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 110
63 St. George Street

University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5258 Fax: 416-946-0992
sgs.doctoral@utoronto.ca

Student Systems

Sofia Joot - Student and Administrative Systems Support Representative
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5611 Fax: 416-946-0992
s.kirschner@utoronto.ca

Janina Rosonke - Student and Administrative Systems Support Representative
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-978-7363 Fax: 416-946-0992
janina.rosonke@utoronto.ca

 

Postdoctoral Fellows Office

Kyla Wiscombe - Postdoctoral Advisor
Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
University of Toronto M5S 2J2

Tel: 416-946-5254 Fax: 416-946-0992
sgs.postdoc@utoronto.ca

English Language & Writing Support

Jane Freeman - Director, ELWS
English Language & Writing Support
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-7314 Fax: 416-946-0992
jane.freeman@utoronto.ca

Rachael Cayley - Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
English Language & Writing Support
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-0645 Fax: 416-946-0992
rachael.cayley@utoronto.ca

Peter Grav - Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
English Language & Writing Support
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-7558 Fax: 416-946-0992
peter.grav@utoronto.ca

Lauren Pais - Administrative Assistant
English Language & Writing Support
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-7485 Fax: 416-946-0992
english.sgs@utoronto.ca

Information Systems

Corey Dales - Director, Information Systems
Information Systems
School of Graduate Studies
Room 305
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6115 Fax: 416-978-1649
corey.dales@utoronto.ca

Software Development

Tony Kovacic - Developer
Information Systems
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-4056 Fax: 416-978-1649
tony.kovacic@utoronto.ca

Rick Aube - Developer
Information Systems
School of Graduate Studies
Room 307
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8598 Fax: 416-978-1649
rick.aube@utoronto.ca

Kavitha Mekala - Developer
Information Systems
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
kavitha.mekala@utoronto.ca

Business & Operations

Christy Kim - Director, Business and Operations
Business and Operations
School of Graduate Studies
Room 308
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2382 Fax: 416-978-1868
christy.kim@utoronto.ca

Evelyn Szeto - Business Services Officer
Business and Operations
School of Graduate Studies
Room 309
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-3529 Fax: 416-978-1868
evelyn.szeto@utoronto.ca

Maria Fuoco - Administrative Assistant
Business and Operations
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-946-3193 Fax: 416-978-1868
maria.fuoco@utoronto.ca

Anastasia Katsikaris - Business Service Assistant
Business and Operations
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-946-3420 Fax: 416-978-1868
a.katsikaris@utoronto.ca

Jerry Seto - Financial Assistant
Business and Operations
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2128 Fax: 416-978-1868
jerry.seto@utoronto.ca