Staff Directory

General Contact Information

Area

Phone

Email

General Inquiries1-416-978-6614 graduate.information@utoronto.ca
Application Inquiries1-416-978-7756 admissions.sgs@utoronto.ca
Graduate Awards1-416-946-0808 graduate.awards@utoronto.ca
Technical Support sgs.support@utoronto.ca

 

Did You Know?

SGS Student Services (including Student Academic Services, Graduate Awards, and the Postdoctoral Fellows Office) can be found at 63 St. George Street. Learn more.

704 Spadina Ave will continue as an interim centre for graduate professional development. The Graduate Centre for Academic Communication (GCAC, formerly the Office of English Language & Writing Support or ELWS) and Graduate Professional Skills (GPS) will enjoy expanded facilities for programming, consultation services, and meetings until moving to a new home.


 

To find the contact information for SGS staff by office, please click on one of the office links. To reach SGS Staff from an internal phone line on St. George Campus, please dial 9 + the full ten-digit phone number.

Office of the Dean & Vice-Provost

Joshua Barker - Dean, Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390 Fax: 416-946-7021
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Dianne Heximer - Executive Assistant to the Dean
School of Graduate Studies
Room 206
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390 Fax: 416-946-7021
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

TBA - Associate Director, Graduate Affairs
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3102
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Alison Kenzie - Communications Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-7319
alison.kenzie@utoronto.ca

Kristen Stinchcombe - Special Projects Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3220
kristen.stinchcombe@utoronto.ca


Office of the Vice-Deans

Elizabeth Smyth - Vice-Dean, Programs
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanprograms@utoronto.ca

Luc De Nil - Vice-Dean, Students
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101A
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanstudents@utoronto.ca

Angelique Plata - Executive Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
Room 103
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2384 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanea@utoronto.ca

Kelly Crawford - Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vicedeanassistant@utoronto.ca

Student Academic Services

Josie Lalonde - Director, Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 203
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-946-3420
josie.lalonde@utoronto.ca

Victoria Hurlihey - Manager, Front-line Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101B
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-4592
victoria.hurlihey@utoronto.ca

Ed Baluyut - Graduate Unit Advisory Services Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 104
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2657
ed.baluyut@utoronto.ca

Ian Marquez - Front-line Assistant (on secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-6614
ian.marquez@utoronto.ca

Pat Singh - Student Services Assistant, Division 1 - Humanities
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-8791
pat.singh@utoronto.ca

Leslie Salituro - Student Services Assistant, Division 2 - Social Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-4547
l.salituro@utoronto.ca

Joan Lewis - Student Services Assistant, Division 3 - Physical Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2235 
j.lewis@utoronto.ca

Jong Mi Sze - Student Services Assistant Division 4 - Life Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2665 
jong.sze@utoronto.ca

Student Systems

Janina Rosonke - Student and Administrative Systems Support Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-978-7363 
janina.rosonke@utoronto.ca

Graduate Awards & Financial Aid

General Help
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-946-0808 
graduate.awards@utoronto.ca

Laura Stathopoulos - Director, Graduate Awards and Financial Aid
School of Graduate Studies
Room 213
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel. 416-978-8576
laura.stathopoulos@utoronto.ca

Fong Di Caterina - Manager, Graduate Awards Office
School of Graduate Studies
Room 214
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2150
fong.dicaterina@utoronto.ca

Hanna Granovsky - Interim Awards Officer, Federal
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-8260
hanna.granovsky@utoronto.ca

Tara Lock - Awards Officer, Internal (on secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2386
tara.lock@utoronto.ca

Lisa Fannin - Acting Awards Officer, Internal
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2386
lisa.fannin@utoronto.ca

Stacey Kwan - Awards Officer, Provincial
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205​​
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2205
staceym.kwan@utoronto.ca

Alice Brummell - Coordinator, Student Support and Financial Aid
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207B
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6390 
alice.brummell@utoronto.ca

Michelle Ekuban - Graduate Student Financial Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2839 Fax: 416-946-0992
m.ekuban@utoronto.ca

Doctoral Exams, Master's Thesis Submission, and Graduation

Lisa Fannin - Doctoral Exams Assistant (on secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5258
sgs.doctoral@utoronto.ca

Audrey Fong - Student Services Administrative Assistant (on secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
Room 110
63 St. George Street

University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2377
sgs.masters@utoronto.ca

Sparkle Alves - Doctoral Exams Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 110
63 St. George Street

University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5258
sgs.doctoral@utoronto.ca

Recruitment, Admissions, and International Student Support

Hasmik Sargsyan - Manager, Recruitment and Admissions
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-4101
hasmik.sargsyan@utoronto.ca

Rory McKeown - Admissions and International Student Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 104
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-7756 
sgs.international@utoronto.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows Office

Lisa Haley - Director, Postdoctoral Fellows Office
School of Graduate Studies
Room 202
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel. 416-978-2780
l.haley@utoronto.ca

Kyla Wiscombe - Postdoctoral Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
University of Toronto M5S 2J2

Tel: 416-946-5254
sgs.postdoc@utoronto.ca

Graduate Professional Development

Liam O'Leary - Graduate Programming Coordinator

School of Graduate Studies
Grad Room
66 Harbord Street
University of Toronto M5S 1A1
Tel: 416-946-3497 Fax: 416-946-0831
liam.oleary@utoronto.ca

TBD - Administrative Coordinator, Graduate Professional Development and Engagement and Graduate Programming
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto  M5S 2J2

Graduate Centre for Academic Communication 

Jane Freeman - Director, GCAC
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-7314
jane.freeman@utoronto.ca

Rachael Cayley - Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-0645 
rachael.cayley@utoronto.ca

Peter Grav - Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-7558
peter.grav@utoronto.ca

Lauren Pais - Administrative Assistant
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
704 Spadina Avenue
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-946-7485 Fax:
english.sgs@utoronto.ca

Information Systems

Corey Dales - Director, Information Systems
School of Graduate Studies
Room 305
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6115 Fax: 416-978-1649
corey.dales@utoronto.ca

Software Development

Tony Kovacic - Developer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-4056 Fax: 416-978-1649
tony.kovacic@utoronto.ca

Rick Aube - Developer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 307
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8598 Fax: 416-978-1649
rick.aube@utoronto.ca

Kavitha Mekala - Developer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
kavitha.mekala@utoronto.ca

Business & Operations

Christy Kim - Director, Business and Operations
School of Graduate Studies
Room 308
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2382 Fax: 416-978-1868
christy.kim@utoronto.ca

Evelyn Szeto - Business Services Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 309
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-3529 Fax: 416-978-1868
evelyn.szeto@utoronto.ca

Maria Fuoco - Administrative Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-946-3193 Fax: 416-978-1868
maria.fuoco@utoronto.ca

Anastasia Katsikaris - Business Service Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-946-3420 Fax: 416-978-1868
a.katsikaris@utoronto.ca

Jerry Seto - Financial Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9

Tel: 416-978-2128 Fax: 416-978-1868
jerry.seto@utoronto.ca