Benin | International Credentials Equivalencies

Minimum GPA
B Plus GPA
Instruction Languages
Bachelors Equiv.
*Maitrise (minimum 4 years of study)
Masters Equiv.
Diplome d`Etudes approfondies (DEA), Diplome d`Etudes superieures specialisees (DESS)
Grading System

20-point scale, with 10 as minimum pass
16-20 Très bien
14-15 Bien
12-13 Assez bien
10-11 Passable

Recognized Universities

National University of Benin

Notes for Benin

* After two years of post-secondary study the Diplôme universitaire d’Etudes littéraires (DUEL), Diplôme universitaire d’Etudes scientifiques (DUES), or Diplôme universitaire d’Etudes générales (DEUG), is awarded. A further year leads to the Licence. One additional year, or two years beyond the Diplôme, leads to conferral of the Maîtrise.

Last modified: June 13, 2019