Mongolia | International Credentials Equivalencies

Minimum GPA
3/4; 4/5
Instruction Languages
Bachelors Equiv.
Bachelor`s and Master`s
Grading System

Percentage Letter Point
90-100 A 4
80-89 B 3
70-79 C 2
60-69 D 1
0-59 F 0
Until 1998, a 5-figure grading system was used.
(5=Highest Standing; 2=Fail)

Recognized Universities

Mongolian State University of Agriculture (MSUA)
Mongolian University of Science and Technology (MUST)
National Medical University of Mongolia (NMUM)
National Pedagogical University, Ulaanbaatar
National University of Arts and Culture
National University of Mongolia (NUM)
Ulaanbaatar University
University of Humanities
Otgontenger University

Notes for Mongolia

Bachelor degrees are 3 to 5 years of study. Total years of education at the end of a 4-year Bachelors = 15 yrs.

Last modified: June 13, 2019