Tanzania | International Credentials Equivalencies

Minimum GPA
Upper Second Class, 3.5/5
Instruction Languages
Bachelors Equiv.
Bachelor`s (Honours)requiring at least four years of study
Masters Equiv.
Grad Sample
First Degree Sample
Grading System

1st Class Honours 5.0 – 4.4
Upper Second Honours 4.3 – 3.5
Lower Second Honours 3.4 – 2.7
Pass 2.6 – 2.0

Recognized Universities

College of Health Sciences and University College of Land and Architectural Studies)
Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU)*
International Medical and Technological University
Sokoine University of Agriculture
University of Dar-Es-Salaam (constituent colleges: Muhimbili University

Notes for Tanzania

Bachelors degrees are normally three years in length and are awarded as either pass or Honours degrees.

Postgraduate Diplomas are usually one year in length, following completion of the Bachelor’s degree.

* The Hubert Kairuki Memorial University (HKMU), a private university, was founded in 1997, and achieved its present status in 2000.

Last modified: June 13, 2019