Togo | International Credentials Equivalencies

Minimum GPA
Instruction Languages
Bachelors Equiv.
*Maitrise, **Diplome d`Ingenieur; requiring at least four years of study
Masters Equiv.
Diplome d`Etudes superieures specialisees (DESS), Diplome d`Etudes approfondies (DEA), Doctorat de Specialite, Doctorat
Grading System

20-Point Scale, with 10 as minimum pass:
16-20 Très bien Very Good
14-15 Bien Good
12-13 Assez bien Quite Good
10-11 Passable Average
0-9 Refusé Fail

Recognized Universities

Université de Kara (acquired present status in 2004)
Université de Lomé (previously Université de Bénin)

Notes for Togo

* After two years of post-secondary study a Diplôme is awarded (in the sciences, the Diplôme universitaire d’Etudes scientifiques (DUES); in the arts, the Diplôme universitaire d’Etudes littéraires (DUEL); or the Diplôme universitaire générales (DEUG)). A further year leads to conferral of the Licence. The Maîtrise is generally conferred after a further year of study, except in the sciences where students may proceed
directly to a two year Maîtrise following completion of the DUES.
** The Diplôme d’Ingénieur is a professional degree, usually five years in length, awarded in Agriculture and Engineering.

Last modified: June 13, 2019