SGS Staff Directory

General Contact Information

AreaContact
General Inquiries 416-978-6614 / graduate.information@utoronto.ca
Application Inquiries 416-978-7756 / admissions.sgs@utoronto.ca
Graduate Awards 416-946-0808 / graduate.awards@utoronto.ca
Financial Aid & Advising 416-978-2839 / sgs.financial.assistance@utoronto.ca
Technical Support support@sgs.utoronto.ca

Did You Know?

As of May 29, 2019 the Graduate Centre for Academic Communication on 704 Spadina Ave will be moving its offices to the McMurrich Building, 12 Queen’s Park Crescent West, first floor

To find the contact information for SGS staff by office, please click on one of the office links.

To reach SGS Staff from an internal phone line on St. George Campus, please dial 9 + the full ten-digit phone number.


Office of the Dean & Vice-Provost

Joshua Barker – Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390 Fax: 416-946-7021
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Dianne Heximer – Executive Assistant to the Dean
School of Graduate Studies
Room 206
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390 Fax: 416-946-7021
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Brian Desrosiers-Tam – Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
416-946-3102
brian.desrosierstam@utoronto.ca

Alison Kenzie – Communications Officer
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-7319
alison.kenzie@utoronto.ca

Kristen Stinchcombe – Special Projects Officer
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3220
kristen.stinchcombe@utoronto.ca

Victoria Bautista-Hodgson – Graduate Education Research Project Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4350
v.bautista.hodgson@utoronto.ca

Office of the Vice-Deans

Gretchen Kerr – Vice-Dean, Programs and Innovation
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanprograms@utoronto.ca

Charmaine Williams – Vice-Dean, Students
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101A
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanstudents@utoronto.ca

Angelique Plata – Executive Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
Room 103
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2384 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vdeanea@utoronto.ca

Kelly Crawford – Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986 Fax: 416-971-2327
sgs.vicedeanassistant@utoronto.ca

Student Academic Services

Josie Lalonde – Director, Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 203
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3234 
josie.lalonde@utoronto.ca

Victoria Hurlihey – Manager, Front-line Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101B
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4592
victoria.hurlihey@utoronto.ca

Ed Baluyut – Graduate Unit Advisory Services Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2657
ed.baluyut@utoronto.ca

Sadiq Motani – Front-line Assistant 
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6614 
sadiq.motani@utoronto.ca

Pat Singh – Student Services Advisor, Division 1 – Humanities
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8791
pat.singh@utoronto.ca

Leslie Salituro – Student Services Advisor, Division 2 – Social Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4547
l.salituro@utoronto.ca

Joan Lewis – Student Services Advisor, Division 3 – Physical Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2235 
j.lewis@utoronto.ca

Jong Mi Sze – Student Services Advisor, Division 4 – Life Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2665 
jong.sze@utoronto.ca

Student Systems

Student and Administrative Systems Support Representative – TBA
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
University of Toronto M5S 2J2
Tel: 416-978-7363 

Hanna Granovsky – Systems Support Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5611 
hanna.granovsky@utoronto.ca

Graduate Awards & Financial Aid

General Help
Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-0808 
graduate.awards@utoronto.ca

Laura Stathopoulos – Director, Graduate Awards and Financial Aid
School of Graduate Studies
Room 213
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel. 416-978-8576
laura.stathopoulos@utoronto.ca

Fong Di Caterina – Manager, Graduate Awards Office
School of Graduate Studies
Room 214
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2150
fong.dicaterina@utoronto.ca

Olivera Joksimovic – Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-0808 
o.joksimovic@utoronto.ca

Pascal Papathanasakis – Graduate Awards Officer, Federal
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8260 
p.papathanasakis@utoronto.ca

Tara Lock – Graduate Awards Officer, Internal
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2386
tara.lock@utoronto.ca

Stacey Kwan – Graduate Awards Officer, Provincial
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2205
staceym.kwan@utoronto.ca

Alice Brummell – Coordinator, Student Support and Financial Aid
School of Graduate Studies
Room 212
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6390 
alice.brummell@utoronto.ca

Michelle Ekuban – Graduate Student Financial AdvisorĀ 
School of Graduate Studies
Room 211
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto
M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-7363
sgs.financial.assistance@utoronto.ca

Virginie Kobayashi – Graduate Financial Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto
M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2839
sgs.financial.assistance@utoronto.ca

Pradhan Prabhakara – Financial Administrator
School of Graduate Studies
Room 211
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4087 Fax: 416-978-1868
pradhan.prabhakara@utoronto.ca

Graduate Program Completion Offices

Lisa Fannin – Program Completion Officer, Doctoral
Room 104
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5258
sgs.doctoral@utoronto.ca

Audrey Fong – Program Completion Officer, Master’s
School of Graduate Studies
Room 104
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2377
sgs.masters@utoronto.ca

Recruitment, Admissions, and International Student Support

Hasmik Sargsyan – Manager, Recruitment and Admissions
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4101
hasmik.sargsyan@utoronto.ca

Rory McKeown – Admissions and International Student Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 211
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-7756 
sgs.international@utoronto.ca

Minerva Jaimes – Admissions and International Student Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 211
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3428
sgs.international@utoronto.ca

Olga Paladi – Admissions Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3427 
admissions.sgs@utoronto.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows Office

Lisa Haley – Senior Advisor & Manager, Program Completion and Postdoctoral Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 202
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel. 416-978-2780
l.haley@utoronto.ca

Sarah Pickering – Postdoctoral Administrative Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5254
sgs.postdoc@utoronto.ca

Graduate Professional Development

Liam O’Leary – Graduate Programming Coordinator
School of Graduate Studies
Grad Room
66 Harbord Street
University of Toronto M5S 1A1
Tel: 416-946-3497 Fax: 416-946-0831
liam.oleary@utoronto.ca

Graduate Centre for Academic Communication 

Jane Freeman – Director, GCAC
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
McMurrich Building
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West, MR 101
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7314
jane.freeman@utoronto.ca

Rachael Cayley – Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
McMurrich Building
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West, MR 109A
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-0645 
rachael.cayley@utoronto.ca

Peter Grav – Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
McMurrich Building
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West, MR 109B
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7558
peter.grav@utoronto.ca

Lauren Pais – Administrative Assistant
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
McMurrich Building
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West, MR 101A
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7485 
sgs.gcac@utoronto.ca

Business & Operations

Evelyn Szeto – Business Services Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 309
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-3529 Fax: 416-978-1868
evelyn.szeto@utoronto.ca

Maria Fuoco – Administrative Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3193 Fax: 416-978-1868
maria.fuoco@utoronto.ca

Anastasia Katsikaris – Business Service Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3420 Fax: 416-978-1868
a.katsikaris@utoronto.ca

Jerry Seto – Financial Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2128 Fax: 416-978-1868
jerry.seto@utoronto.ca