SGS Staff Directory

General Contact Information

SGS services including Admissions Support, Student Academic Services, Graduate Awards & Financial Aid, Program Completion, Health & Wellness, and Accessibility Services continue to be available through virtual appointments, email, phone and video-conferencing during regular business hours (Monday to Friday, 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM ET). Visit our staff directory for more information.

AreaContact
General Inquiries 416-978-6614 / graduate.information@utoronto.ca
Application Inquiries 416-978-7756 / admissions.sgs@utoronto.ca
Graduate Awards 416-946-0808 / graduate.awards@utoronto.ca
Financial Aid & Advising 416-978-2839 / sgs.financial.assistance@utoronto.ca
Technical Support sgs.support@utoronto.ca

Office of the Dean & Vice-Provost

Joshua Barker – Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Dianne Heximer – Executive Assistant to the Dean
School of Graduate Studies
Room 206
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Laura Stathopoulos – Acting Assistant Dean
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
416-946-3102
laura.stathopoulos@utoronto.ca

Brian Desrosiers-Tam – Assistant Dean (on Secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
brian.desrosierstam@utoronto.ca

TBA – Communications Officer
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-7319

Gayatri Kumar – Communications Officer, Content and Writing
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
gayatri.kumar@utoronto.ca

Kristen Reichold – Special Projects Officer
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3220
kristen.reichold@utoronto.ca

Grace Zhu – Data Analyst
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4350
xiaoyue.zhu@utoronto.ca


Office of the Vice-Deans

Vina Goghari – Vice-Dean, Research and Program Innovation
School of Graduate Studies
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986
sgs.vdeanprograms@utoronto.ca

Yana Yunusova – Acting Vice-Dean, Students
School of Graduate Studies
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986
sgs.vdeanstudents@utoronto.ca

Angelique Plata – Executive Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2384
sgs.vdeanea@utoronto.ca

Kelly Crawford – Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986
sgs.vicedeanassistant@utoronto.ca


Student Academic Services

Josie Lalonde – Director, Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 203
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3234 
josie.lalonde@utoronto.ca

Victoria Hurlihey – Manager, Front-line Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101B
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4592
victoria.hurlihey@utoronto.ca

Ed Baluyut – Graduate Unit Advisory Services Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2657
ed.baluyut@utoronto.ca

Sadiq Motani – Front-line Assistant 
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6614 
sadiq.motani@utoronto.ca

Pat Singh – Student Services Advisor, Division 1 – Humanities
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8791
pat.singh@utoronto.ca

Leslie Salituro – Student Services Advisor, Division 2 – Social Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4547
l.salituro@utoronto.ca

Joan Lewis – Student Services Advisor, Division 3 – Physical Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2235 
j.lewis@utoronto.ca

Jong Mi Sze – Student Services Advisor, Division 4 – Life Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2665 
jong.sze@utoronto.ca


Student Systems

Peter Leung – Manager, Student Systems
School of Graduate Studies
Room 310
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4435
pete.leung@utoronto.ca

Lia Ferrari – Senior Systems Support Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5611
lia.ferrari@utoronto.ca

Lei Liang – Systems Support Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6261
ll.liang@utoronto.ca


Recruitment, Admissions, and International Student Support

Hasmik Sargsyan – Manager, Recruitment and Admissions
School of Graduate Studies
Room 310
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4101
hasmik.sargsyan@utoronto.ca

Rory McKeown – Admissions and International Student Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 211
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-7756 
sgs.international@utoronto.ca

Minerva Jaimes – Admissions and International Student Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 211
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3428
sgs.international@utoronto.ca

Priya Rampersaud –
Admissions Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3427
p.rampersaud@utoronto.ca


Graduate Awards Office

Emma Thacker – Acting Director, Graduate Awards and Financial Aid
School of Graduate Studies
Room 213
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8576
em.thacker@utoronto.ca

Laura Stathopoulos – Director, Graduate Awards and Financial Aid (on Secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
Room 213
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8576
laura.stathopoulos@utoronto.ca

Fong Di Caterina – Manager, Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
Room 214
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2150
fong.dicaterina@utoronto.ca

Stacey Kwan – Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2205
staceym.kwan@utoronto.ca

Tara Lock – Graduate Awards Officer (on Secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2386
tara.lock@utoronto.ca

Carla Serpe – Acting Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2386
carla.serpe@utoronto.ca

Janine Harper – Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-3555
janine.harper@utoronto.ca

Debbie Chau – Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2382
debbie.chau@utoronto.ca


Financial Aid & Advising Office

Pascal Papathanasakis – Manager, Financial Aid and Advising
School of Graduate Studies
Room 202
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8260 
p.papathanasakis@utoronto.ca

Virginie Kobayashi – Financial Aid and Awards Advisor, Graduate
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2839
virginie.kobayashi@utoronto.ca

Erin Teich – Financial Aid and Awards Advisor, Graduate
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4087
erin.teich@utoronto.ca

Alice Brummell – Financial Aid and Awards Advisor, Graduate
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6390 
alice.brummell@utoronto.ca


Centre for Graduate Professional Development


Kevin Laxamana – Graduate Programming Coordinator
School of Graduate Studies
Grad Room
66 Harbord Street
University of Toronto M5S 1A1
Tel: 416-946-3497 · Fax: 416-946-0831
kevin.laxamana@utoronto.ca

Liam O’Leary – Graduate Programming Coordinator (on Secondment)
School of Graduate Studies
Grad Room
66 Harbord Street
University of Toronto M5S 1A1
Tel: 416-946-3497 · Fax: 416-946-0831
liam.oleary@utoronto.ca


Graduate Centre for Academic Communication 

Jane Freeman – Director
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR101 (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7314
jane.freeman@utoronto.ca

Rachael Cayley – Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR109A (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-0645 
rachael.cayley@utoronto.ca

Adeiza Lasisi Isiaka– Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR109B (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7558
adeiza.isiaka@utoronto.ca

Fiona Coll – Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR109B (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
fiona.coll@utoronto.ca

Shuaib Jamadar – Program Coordinator
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR101A (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7485 
sgs.gcac@utoronto.ca


Centre for Graduate Mentorship and Supervision

Caroline Rabbat – Director
Centre for Graduate Mentorship and Supervision
Tel: TBD
caroline.rabbat@utoronto.ca

Lisa Haley – Associate Director
Centre for Graduate Mentorship and Supervision
Tel: 416-978-2379
l.haley@utoronto.ca


Business & Operations

Evelyn Szeto – Business Services Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 309
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-3529 · Fax: 416-978-1868
evelyn.szeto@utoronto.ca

Maria Fuoco – Administrative Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3193 · Fax: 416-978-1868
maria.fuoco@utoronto.ca

Anastasia Katsikaris – Business Service Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3420 · Fax: 416-978-1868
a.katsikaris@utoronto.ca

Maureen Lum – Financial Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
maureen.lum@utoronto.ca
Tel: 416-978-2128 · Fax: 416-978-1868


Graduate Program Completion Office

Jonathan Turner – Manager, Program Completion and Postdoctoral Services
Room 212
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5349
jonathan.turner@utoronto.ca

Simon Swain – Program Completion Officer, Doctoral
Room 104
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5258
sgs.doctoral@utoronto.ca

Audrey Fong – Program Completion Officer, Master’s
School of Graduate Studies
Room 104
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2377
sgs.masters@utoronto.ca


Postdoctoral Fellows Office

Jonathan Turner – Manager, Program Completion and Postdoctoral Services
Room 212
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5349
jonathan.turner@utoronto.ca

Sarah Pickering – Postdoctoral Administrative Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 104
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5254
sgs.postdoc@utoronto.ca