SGS Staff Directory

General Contact Information

SGS services including Admissions Support, Student Academic Services, Graduate Awards & Financial Aid, Program Completion, Health & Wellness, and Accessibility Services continue to be available through virtual appointments, email, phone and video-conferencing during regular business hours (Monday to Friday, 9:30 AM to 4:30 PM ET). Visit our staff directory for more information.

AreaPhoneEmail
General Inquiries 416-978-6614graduate.information@utoronto.ca
Application Inquiries 416-978-7756admissions.sgs@utoronto.ca
Graduate Awards 416-946-0808graduate.awards@utoronto.ca
Financial Aid & Advising 416-978-2839sgs.financial.assistance@utoronto.ca
Technical Support N/Asgs.support@utoronto.ca
General contact information for School of Graduate Studies services.

Office of the Dean & Vice-Provost

Joshua Barker – Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and Education
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Dianne Heximer – Executive Assistant to the Dean
School of Graduate Studies
Room 206
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2390
sgs.dean@utoronto.ca

Brian Desrosiers-Tam – Assistant Dean
School of Graduate Studies
Room 208
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3102
brian.desrosierstam@utoronto.ca

Ellen MacPherson – Special Projects Officer
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3220
e.macpherson@utoronto.ca

Brenda Hampton – Special Projects Officer, Communications Initiatives
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-7319
brenda.hampton@utoronto.ca

Natasha Smith – Communications Officer
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4101
n.smith@utoronto.ca

Grace Zhu – Data Analyst
School of Graduate Studies
3rd floor
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4350
xiaoyue.zhu@utoronto.ca


Office of the Vice-Deans

Vina Goghari – Vice-Dean, Research and Program Innovation
School of Graduate Studies
Room 202A
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986
sgs.vdeanprograms@utoronto.ca

John Peever – Vice-Dean, Students
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201A
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986
sgs.vdeanstudents@utoronto.ca

Angelique Plata – Executive Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
Room 202
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2384
sgs.vdeanea@utoronto.ca

Kelly Crawford – Assistant to the Vice-Deans
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
65 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5986
sgs.vicedeanassistant@utoronto.ca


Student Academic Services

Sarah Peake – Director, Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 203
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3234
sarah.peake@utoronto.ca


Front-Line Student Academic Services

Victoria Hurlihey – Manager, Front-Line Student Academic Services
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101B
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4592
victoria.hurlihey@utoronto.ca

Ed Baluyut – Graduate Unit Advisory Services Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 207
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2657
ed.baluyut@utoronto.ca

Sadiq Motani – Front-Line Assistant 
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6614 
sadiq.motani@utoronto.ca

Leslie Salituro – Student Services Advisor, Division 2 – Social Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4547
l.salituro@utoronto.ca

Joan Lewis – Student Services Advisor, Division 3 – Physical Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2235 
j.lewis@utoronto.ca

Jong Mi Sze – Student Services Advisor, Division 4 – Life Sciences
School of Graduate Studies
Room 102
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2665 
jong.sze@utoronto.ca


Student Systems

Peter Leung – Manager, Student Systems
School of Graduate Studies
Room 310
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4435
pete.leung@utoronto.ca

Ben Kwan – Systems Support Representative
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8791
ben.kwan@utoronto


Recruitment, Admissions, and International Student Support

TBA – Manager, Recruitment and Admissions
School of Graduate Studies
Room 310
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: TBA

Rory McKeown – Admissions and International Student Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 211
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-7756 
sgs.international@utoronto.ca

Minerva Jaimes – Admissions and International Student Advisor
School of Graduate Studies
Room 211
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3428
sgs.international@utoronto.ca

Priya Rampersaud – Admissions Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3427
p.rampersaud@utoronto.ca


Graduate Awards, Financial Aid, & Advising

Laura Stathopoulos – Director, Graduate Awards and Financial Aid
School of Graduate Studies
Room 213
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8576
laura.stathopoulos@utoronto.ca


Graduate Awards Office

Fong Di Caterina – Manager, Graduate Awards
School of Graduate Studies
Room 214
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2150
fong.dicaterina@utoronto.ca

Stacey Kwan – Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2205
staceym.kwan@utoronto.ca

Tara Lock – Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2386
tara.lock@utoronto.ca

Janine Harper – Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-3555
janine.harper@utoronto.ca

Debbie Chau – Graduate Awards Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 205
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2382
debbie.chau@utoronto.ca


Financial Aid & Advising Office

Pascal Papathanasakis – Manager, Financial Aid and Advising
School of Graduate Studies
Room 202
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-8260 
p.papathanasakis@utoronto.ca

Virginie Kobayashi – Financial Aid and Awards Advisor, Graduate
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-7363
virginie.kobayashi@utoronto.ca

Erin Teich – Financial Aid and Awards Advisor, Graduate (on leave)
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-4087
erin.teich@utoronto.ca

Alice Brummell – Financial Aid and Awards Advisor, Graduate
School of Graduate Studies
Room 201
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-6390 
alice.brummell@utoronto.ca


Centre for Graduate Professional Development

Rachael Cayley – Director, Centre for Graduate Professional Development
School of Graduate Studies
Grad Room
66 Harbord Street
University of Toronto M5S 1A1
Tel: 416-946-0645
rachael.cayley@utoronto.ca

Lynn Ossher – Associate Director, Centre for Graduate Professional Development
School of Graduate Studies
Grad Room
66 Harbord Street
University of Toronto M5S 1A1
Tel: 416-946-5426
lynn.ossher@utoronto.ca


Graduate Centre for Academic Communication 

Jane Freeman – Director and Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR101 (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7314
jane.freeman@utoronto.ca

Fiona Coll – Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR109B (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
fiona.coll@utoronto.ca

Adeiza Lasisi Isiaka – Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR109B (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7558
adeiza.isiaka@utoronto.ca

Katherine Fry – Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR101A (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-947-6724
katherine.fry@utoronto.ca

Jordana Lobo-Pires – Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR101A (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
jordana.lobo.pires@utoronto.ca

John Hudson – Program Coordinator
Graduate Centre for Academic Communication
School of Graduate Studies
MR101A (McMurrich Building)
12 Queen’s Park Crescent West
University of Toronto M5S 1S8
Tel: 416-946-7485 
sgs.gcac@utoronto.ca


Centre for Graduate Mentorship and Supervision

Aziza Kajan – Director
Centre for Graduate Mentorship and Supervision
Tel: 416-978-5203
aziza.kajan@utoronto.ca

Lauren Pais – Case Coordinator
Centre for Graduate Mentorship and Supervision
Tel: 416-978-2780
lauren.pais@utoronto.ca


Business & Operations

Evelyn Szeto – Business Services Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 309
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-3529 · Fax: 416-978-1868
evelyn.szeto@utoronto.ca

Maria Fuoco – Administrative Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3193 · Fax: 416-978-1868
maria.fuoco@utoronto.ca

Anastasia Katsikaris – Business Service Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-3420 · Fax: 416-978-1868
a.katsikaris@utoronto.ca

Maureen Lum – Financial Assistant
School of Graduate Studies
Room 301
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2128 · Fax: 416-978-1868
maureen.lum@utoronto.ca


Graduate Program Completion Office

Lisa Haley – Senior Advisor & Manager, Graduate Program Completion and Postdoctoral Services
Room 212
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5349
l.haley@utoronto.ca

Kaki Narh Blackwood – Coordinator, Graduate Program Completion
Room 104
School of Graduate Studies
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-5258
sgs.doctoral@utoronto.ca

Audrey Fong – Program Completion Officer, Master’s
School of Graduate Studies
Room 104
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-978-2377
sgs.masters@utoronto.ca


Postdoctoral Fellows Office

Lisa Haley – Senior Advisor & Manager, Graduate Program Completion and Postdoctoral Services
Room 212
School of Graduate Studies
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5349
l.haley@utoronto.ca

Sarah Pickering – Postdoctoral Administrative Officer
School of Graduate Studies
Room 101
63 St. George Street
University of Toronto M5S 2Z9
Tel: 416-946-5254
sgs.postdoc@utoronto.ca